Final Goodbyes

A roller coaster ride saying goodbye to family and friends.

I made my mom sob, which was hard to see as a daughter do to her mother. But we have an understanding. With the support of her friends, she is realizing she needs to let her children go.  I will make sure Owen keep in touch with her. I know this will make her happy.

image

My niece Abby, who is notorious for never holding anyone’s hand while walking or crossing, asked to hold my hand. She let me hug her for as long as I wanted. Many of my friends know that I babysat Abby since she was a toddler, not speaking yet. Now she knows my name and mistakenly calls me her mom sometimes. She’s practically my little girl.

In saying goodbye to my sister Donna, I realize talking about an episode of Game of Thrones or Greys Anatomy will never be the same. I teared up when it dawned on me that like the characters in Greys Anatomy, Meredith and Christina, my sister is my person.

Owen & I met Eden and Jacob 2 yrs ago in my community when I created Lego Night for kids (Owen’s original idea.) We became best friends and they will remain close to our hearts. Thank you for the memories. I consider her as part of my family.

 

image

 

The Scovilles are leaving California as well and heading back to their home state Virginia. We met Elizabeth and her well-mannered children at a homeschool meet up that I coordinated with my homeschool mom friends.  2 years later, we’re going our separate ways. We look forward to seeing them in Virginia.

image

 

Marsha is my brand-spanking new friend who I met a few months ago while attending a doTerra essential oil class. She and I hit it off right away. She has inherited Richard’s car and will make it her own.

image

 

Not pictured, Sheila H. has opened my eyes to Art and Spirituality. Her goodbye prayer had me in tears. I look forward to sharing God’s beauty with her.

 

 

Published by

familyintow

We are Pam, Richard and Owen. It was three years ago when we embarked on this journey. We sold our house, cars and belongings. We said good bye to our jobs, friends and family. We purchased a travel trailer and had an adventure of a lifetime. We took homeschoolng to another level. Education on the go, our family was in tow and we explored the Pacific Northwest, Alaska and a little bit of Europe. We hope to inspire others looking for a dramatic change. Remember, not all who wander are lost. As of 2017, our trailer is tucked away and we are settled in Northern California.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.